The navigation header is hidden in edit mode.

Our Sites

Our Elementary and Middle School Out-of-School Time Programs take place on-site at nine schools across Evanston and Skokie:

Chute Middle Schoolsites.png
1400 Oakton St, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact:  María Ximena Valenzuela, Afterschool Program Manager
mvalenzuela@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0297

Dawes Elementary School
440 Dodge Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Shai Sardin, Afterschool Program Manager
ssardin@youthopportunity.org | 847.305.2588

Evanston Township High School
1600 Dodge Ave, Evanston, IL 60201
Contact: Casey Jones, Senior Program Manager of High School
caseyjones@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0301

Martin Luther King Jr. Literary and Fine Arts School
2424 Lake St, Evanston, IL 60201
Contact: Jafet Melendez, Afterschool Program Manager
jmelendez@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0245

Nichols Middle School
800 Greenleaf St, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Nakil Hakeem, Afterschool Program Manager
nhakeem@youthopportunity.org  |  847.801.0311

Oakton Elementary School
436 Ridge Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: JayLashay Young, Afterschool Program Manager
jyoung@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0296

Old Orchard Junior High School
9310 Kenton Avenue, Skokie, IL 60076
Contact: Suheoll Diaz, Afterschool Program Manager
sudiaz@youthopportunity.org |  847.610.9627

Walker Elementary School
3601 Church St, Evanston, IL 60203
Contact: Gladys James, Afterschool Program Manager
gjames@youthopportunity.org |  847.801.0326

Washington Elementary School
914 Ashland Ave, Evanston, IL 60202
Contact: Sheryl Coaxum, Afterschool Program Manager
scoaxum@youthopportunit.org |  847.801.0329

Clinical Contact
Teresa Cortas, Director of Clinical and Outreach Services
tcortas@youthopportunity.org | 847.801.0238 

Highschool Out-of-School-Time Program is offered within Y.O.U.’s headquarters, which offers state of the art experiential learning spaces.

Learn about our headquarters

General Contact 847.866.1200   info@youthopportunity.org

Y.O.U.’s main administrative and clinical offices are located in our youth center and headquarters at 1911 Church St. Evanston, IL 60201.